oh brother

030

It was much cooler this afternoon (it rained this morning), so I decided to go on a walkabout. I was listening to Lady Gaga for a while. Since I’ve written about song lyrics a couple times, here are some choice lyrics from “Heavy Metal Lover”: “I want your whiskey mouth/All over my blonde south”. I thought, what the hell am I listening to? It gets better from there, but I’ll spare you.

So I got home, and my brother was there, and he said he saw me walking. He also said, “It’s interesting that a fit guy just started talking to you, and you immediately start exercising.”

I think he’s onto me.

Incidentally, I’ve also decided to go low-carb for a while. My jeans have been feeling a bit snug.

I lunched on chicken and asparagus.

lowcarb

Then my brother’s girlfriend came over in the evening and they started watching “The Gods Must Be Crazy”. I went into the kitchen to get some wine (I got a bottle of Sutter Home Sauvignon Blanc earlier today- I’ve been hooked on Cabernet Sauvignon lately and I felt like trying something different), and we all decided we were hungry, so I made some veggie stir-fry (broccoli, celery, onion, zucchini, and red peper) and she made a rice dish. Then my brother, who lives on meat, had to cook up some of his grass fed beef. It was very interesting.

Here’s my brother waiting for the food to be ready, cuddling up with Fatty.
jamesandfatty

jamesandfatty2

Leave a comment