my bathroom & other unrelated things

Good grief, it’s been way too long since I posted on here.

I finally got around to hanging some pictures in my bathroom.

001

003

Good old Fred šŸ™‚

004

011

014

And there’s the Smokey cat hopping out of his litter box. Delightful.

In other news…

I discovered this wonderful item at HEB a couple days ago. It’s rhubarb scented hand soap!!
005

I’ve recently discovered that Kurt Vonnegut is crazy awesome. No one ever told me that he’s funny! I read Jailbird and Breakfast of Champions a couple weeks ago. Jailbird had me laughing out loud. Vonnegut is so off the wall and fun to read.

Currently reading On the Road by Jack Kerouac.

I’ve been listening to Of Monsters and Men and the Mountain Goats lately. I just bought the Mountain Goats albums “Transcendental Youth” and “Get Lonely”.

Running off to work now! See you soon!

Update: I almost forgot to post this picture of old Garfunkel (aka Mr. Grey or Fatty). His new favorite place to sleep is behind the toilet. It makes going to the bathroom a bit awkward.

005

006

Is it just me, or do his eyes seem to be saying, “WTF are you looking at?!”

Leave a comment